Nocturnal Glow

My Dear Romantic Sir,

We recently discussed our sojourn in Jenolan and The Caves House. It is a stunning, majestic place made all the more magical because I was there with you. I dream of returning there with you one day.

I had hinted about another tender moment that happened in Jenolan in our letter ‘Wake Up Call.’ We showered and dressed for dinner. We dined in the beautiful restaurant. I remember there were candles on our table that set a romantic ambiance for the evening. You were staring at me over the candlelight. A waiter came up and congratulated us. You asked him why he was congratulating us. He responded that it had been a while since he had seen newlyweds so obviously in love. I sat there in astonishment. You corrected him and informed him that we were not married (yet). He didn’t believe us. You studied me intently over the flicking light and said to the waiter, “You are right. She is absolutely glowing.” I know I blushed (you pointed that out too). The waiter smiled at me and left.

Over dinner you made a few more remarks about my glowing status. I shined, dear Sir, because I was radiating what I felt for you. Our love made me shine, and I burned under the intensity of your loving gaze. I can’t recall a time when your gaze was never more intense filling me with joy and promise and never-ending love. I saw my future in your eyes.

We finished our dinner and went for a walk in the twilight. As we were leaving, the waiter caught my eye and grinned. I blushed and smiled in return. I was on the arm of the man I loved who made me feel like I was the only woman in the world, and I was happy.

Incandescently yours,

Darling

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

My Luminescent Darling

Jenolan Caves is a place of stunning beauty. There are the caves of course; there is the amazing bush setting, the gorgeous Jenolan River and the tranquil Blue Lake. Caves House (even when on a downward slide) is a gorgeous building, the spacious old school rooms, the massive dining area with the stunning carved mahogany sideboard. It all paled into insignificance when I looked across the candlelit table to you. You were gorgeous; I couldn’t take my eyes off you.

I do remember the waiter commenting on our wedded bliss. For the life of me I don’t know why I corrected him. There was nothing more I wanted in the world right then than to be your husband. You shone. I remember how ill you were after the twisty and somewhat treacherous drive to the bottom. I was concerned for your well being. Well the fresh mountain air certainly acted as a restorative. You were positively radiant. I remember our after dinner walk. There was a little moonlight and the limestone rock face glowed an ethereal blue under its aura. I recall being mesmerised by your face, how beautiful it looked in this most haunting nocturnal light. That evening as we strolled alone in contented silence I was so very much in love with you my Darling, just as I am right now.

You say you would like to return there with me one day. Let’s do it tomorrow. I will send a ticket.

Your Besotted Husband In Waiting

From Sir With Love

©2014  Darling and Sir

19 comments on “Nocturnal Glow

  1. graceh13 says:

    Wow D you could never find any quickiest Sir in the whole wide world. A ticket! that means waiting! tsk..tsk..I envy you dear D lol jk. I’m happy for the both you…Keep the fire burning! 😉

  2. Can I be the best man please? Oh, by the way I found an awesome florist here in my hometown, send me the list quickly. I will meet the guy in the morning tomorrow.

    And sir, lets go meet that tailor I told you about at Savile Row. I am booking tickets for this Friday, lets take the BA flight.

    Ms.Darling, you better choose an awesome wedding gown. Sir is going to look like a movie star in the suit we are planning to pick up.

    God! So many things to do, so little time.

    🙂

    Just kidding…actually only half… 😉

    BP

  3. 🙂 I am glad I made you smile. Sir will probably see this comment when he wakes up. Hope he finds the tickets to London like I told him 😉

  4. Where did the winky smiley go? ;))

  5. eriklehman says:

    Ah, the lovely, heart-wrenching story goes on….

  6. AtomicMelanie says:

    “Besotted.” I love it. Painfully thrilling!

  7. Hi Mel

    Yes there is most definitely pleasure and pain. Thanks for dropping by and saying hello.

    Regards
    Sir

  8. I am in tears guys. LITERALLY IN TEARS! I so badly want this love. They way you write to each other so full of emotion. Ai… 🙂 I know it’s not always romance and happy days but you still have that love. I might be a young inexperienced adult, which makes how I feel when reading this so much more intense haha, but I don’t believe love ever dies down.
    -Forever a HOPELESS romantic, Megs

Leave a Reply

