I Ain’t Missing You at All

My Dear Sir,

My tongue was firmly planted in my cheek when I typed the title of this letter (as you well know).  I am missing you terribly.

Your schedule has changed dramatically as you are running a company, and mine is picking up in intensity as the stress of my job is rising due to the time of the year. We’re both feeling the pressure and effects immensely. Suffice it to say it sucks.

I know it makes the moments we are able to squeeze in more meaningful and special, but I am still keenly feeling the loss of your time.

I adore you. I miss you. I love you.

Actutely yours,

Darling

……………………………………………………………………………………………..

My Lonely Darling

I knew you were employing gallows humour when I saw the title of this post. I too have been pining for you. I miss our extended chats and text exchanges.

Yes my schedule has changed dramatically. I was recently elected to the board of a company that I believe was being mismanaged. I have been quite vocal about the mismanagement over the past eighteen months. Upon my election and gaining access to the internal documents, I established that it was close to insolvent and that there were significant financial irregularities. As a result of the spotlight, I have shone on the organisation five of the seven serving board members have been removed or resigned, the company’s CEO and his personal assistant have also resigned. I have been appointed to run the organisation and to either salvage the business or liquidate it.

As you are aware from our limited conversations, I have uncovered significant fraud. Many of the past board of directors have been kept in the dark, and the remaining members colluded with the CEO in hiding the true financial position from the shareholders while lining the CEO’s pockets with unearned and undeserved monetary gains.

The sad fact is that there is a very real chance that we will have to liquidate the company. What offends me the most here is that the company has a database of about 5,000 customers; 1,200 of whom are quite active. It turns over close to $ 10,000,000.00 a year and employs about 30 staff in full time, part time and casual capacities. It has been a part of the community since 1956, but due to selfishness, nepotism, dishonesty and incompetence it may very well have to close its doors. I am going to do everything I can to save it, but I fear it is too late.

It is one of the saddest undertakings I have ever been involved in throughout my entire life. The unintended consequence of all this is that you and I don’t speak near as often. I have not been there for you when you have needed me, and my love for you has had to be set aside so I can deal with far more practical and pressing matters. I loathe it.

My Darling you have in four brief months once again become the centre of my world. You are my moral and ethical compass. I have become dependent on you, and I physically ache that we cannot spend as much time as we have together previously. I love, miss and adore you deeply my sweet. I trust our time will come.

Resignedly Yours

From Sir With Love

©2014 Darling and Sir

6 comments on “I Ain’t Missing You at All

  1. There was a time I lived away from my beloved and there’s nothing worse than that. Of course you make it work but there are those moments where you just want to just hear there voice for a brief second or feel their touch. Hope you get together soon physical or not 😊

  2. I saw your notification on my blog and so I went to yours. I hadn’t finished reading even two posts when I realised that there were tears running down my cheeks. I don’t think I need to say that what you’ve written and how you’ve written it is just so beautiful that as I pen down my comment, I feel like I’m grossly trivialising it. It gives me hope to see that such a bond still exists and it helps me draw strength from yours.I hope you don’t mind me doing that.

    • Hi Purple,

      Sir informed me of your comment. He mentioned how incredibly nice it was. He saw it while I was sleeping and he was having dinner with friends. He read it out loud to them, because he was so touched by it.
      Sir and I do have a very strong bond,and it’s one that has been tempered with every emotion possible.
      Thank you for taking the time to share in our story. I am pleased you have enjoyed reading our letters. It’s a pleasure to have you join us.

      ~Darling

    • Hey There Purple

      Thanks for your kind words. It was quite a rush reading your comment.

      It’s always a little overwhelming to get such a strong emotional response from a reader. It constantly takes me by surprise.

      Also I appreciate that you took the time to read a post or two. I know over 70 posts is quite a back story so hopefully you can stick around and enjoy the rest of the ride.

      In terms of drawing strength I am both flattered and humbled. I am more than happy for you to take any positives you can from our words and no doubt Darling feels the same.

      Regards
      Sir

Leave a Reply

